ABC Classic 2

Online only

logo ABC Classic 2
3 0

  • Playlist

    • Leonard Grigoryan (guitar) + Slava Grigoryan (guitar) + The Queensland Orchestra - Concierto Madrigal: I. Fanfarre (allegro Marziale)
    • Australian Chamber Orchestra + Richard Tognetti (violin) + Helena Rathbone (violin) + Satu Vänskä (violin) + Elizabeth Jones (violin) - Concerto In B Minor For Four Violins, Op. 3 No. 10, Rv580: I. Allegro
    • Virginia Taylor (flute) + Timothy Kain (guitar) - Histoire Du Tango: Ii. Café 1930
    • Neal Peres Da Costa (harpsichord) + Genevieve Lacey (recorder) + Daniel Yeadon (cello) - Trio In B Minor Twv 42:h4: Iv. Vivace
    • Sally Whitwell (piano) - Loopy Lady: Ii. In The Middle

  • Top Songs

    • 1 Queensland Symphony Orchestra - String Quartet No. 2: Iii. Nocturne
    • 2 Tasmanian Symphony Chamber Players - Sonata V In G Major: Passagaglia
    • 3 Queensland Symphony Orchestra - The Nutcracker: Coda
    • 4 Elizabeth Wallfisch (violin) - Rosary Sonatas: No. 16 In G Minor: Passagalia For Solo Violin
    • 5 Sydney Symphony Orchestra - Pavane Op. 50


ABC Classic 2 is a music-only talk-free streaming station, available only on the web and on the "ABC listen" apps for Android and iOS, and is dedicated exclusively to performances by Australia's leading orchestras, ensembles and soloists performing classical music. The playlist does not include any vocal or operatic works. Programmed by the ABC Classic team.

Slogan: "ABC Classic 2 - Simply Classical"

Language: English.

Format: Australian classical music.

Genres: Classical.

First air date: 1 June 2014

Owner: Australian Broadcasting Corporation

Radio Programs

  • Night Music Night Music Classical music that's perfect for all-night listening. Everyday, 12 - 6am


ABC Classic 2 radio broadcasts

  • online only


Reviews about radio station